I Dream of Vinyl

Music News, Reviews and Views


Our Favorite New Songs This Week 9/6/19

Violence by Grimes, i_o
Grimes collaborates with DJ/Producer i_o for what may (or may not) be the first release from her next album “Miss_Anthropocene”
Heavy Jacket by Courteeners
First new music for three years from English indie stalwarts; taken from their sixth album which will be out in January
Ain’t Together by King Princess
Latest single to be taken from “Cheap Queen” (which is due on October 25th) featuring Father John Misty on drums.
The Fool by Overcoats
Brooklyn duo return with their first new original material since 2017 with a more uptempo pop track than their previous work.
I Don’t Think I’ve Changed by Pioneers
Southampton indie four-piece’s latest see them reminisce about teenage adolescence
Actress by Delacey
Newest single from LA-based songstress. The video for her previous single “The Subway Song” was also released this week.
Wild by Ultra Q
Taken from their first EP “We’re Starting to Get Along”, this is a more laid-back song from the band formerly known as Mt. Eddy.
Speed of Sound by Gemini Rising
Taken from the debut album by Synth-pop band featuring singer Fiora, producer Lester Mendez and DJ Tensnake
Take What You Want by Post Malone feat. Ozzy Osbourne & Travis Scott
Unexpected collaboration with the Black Sabbath frontman which works surprisingly well. From the new album “Hollywood’s Burning”
Back To You by Hudson Taylor
Earworm-Pop from Irish brothers Harry and Alfie Hudson-Taylor’s forthcoming second album
Miracle Single (Steve’s First Bruise) by Briston Maroney
Two minute rocker from Nashville-based musician
Two Seasons by Slow Hollows
Laid-back piano and guitar tune taken from the LA band’s next album “Actors” which is out on Oct 23rd
Drown by Chastity Belt
Third single from their self-titled third album (out on Sept 20th). Singer Julia Shapiro first started writing this song six years ago
Taken from the former Brockhampton affiliate’s new 3-track EP “Graffiti”
It’s Real by Ex Hex
Title track from the DC band’s recent album which was not actually on the record
Comfort Crowd by Conan Gray
Youtube sensation’s latest release about missing his best friend while at college.
bad idea! by girl in red
Norwegian singer-songwriter Marie Ulven has just released a second EP “Chapter 2” which features this song
Bouncy Electro-pop from LA duo which is sure to get stuck in your head.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *